Quick Links

Quick Links

Back to top

Mary Rose Academy


The membership of the governing body of Mary Rose Academy is determined by the Terms of Reference and includes:   

  • Co-opted Governors
  • Parent Governors
  • Staff Governors

Co-opted and Parent Governors are all volunteers who are not paid.  The staff governors are all paid members of staff but do not receive any additional payments in connection with being a governor. 

There is also a Clerk to the Governors who arranges and attends meetings and helps with legal and constitutional matters, but cannot vote on any matter at any meeting. This is a paid post.

Statutory information about the current governors can be found in this PDF and information about resignations can be found here.

Minutes from meetings of the Governing Body are available on request. 

To contact our Chair of Governors please email:


Academy Governing Body


  • Faye Watton-Lawrence
  • Emily Walsh
    Co-Chair of Governors
  • Leone Hill
    Co-opted Governor
  • Graham Kerr
    Co-opted Governor
  • Carol Tarr
    Co-opted Governor
  • Kayleigh Morgan
    Staff Governor

Governance Documents